Alumnae > Alumnae Association

Alumnae Association

Every woman who has attended Laurel for at least one year belongs to the nearly 4,000-member strong Alumnae Association. In addition to providing a community of women who network with each other, the support and involvement of its alumnae are invaluable to the School. Alumnae serve as valuable mentors and provide local and global connections to each other as well as to the current students who learn what it means to be a part of a legacy built by vibrant, independent-thinking women.

The Association sponsors two of Laurel's most loved traditions - the Annual Holiday Luncheon and the Class Song Contest in December and Alumnae Weekend in May. In addition to these longstanding traditions, the Association reaches out to its members through affinity groups, special programming and regional receptions and to current students through mentoring initiatives and activities.

2013-2014 Alumnae Board
Martha Walter Royan '71, President
Erica Kort McClurkin '97, Vice President
Cindy Cohn Polster '77, Secretary
Elizabeth Sweeney Backes '78
Gausia Chowdhury '02
Shannon Sweeny Davis '89
Sandhya Gupta '94
April Hawkins '83
Sara Wolfe Hobbs '96
Emilie Collens Illson '69
Jennifer Jackson '96
Megan Lum Mehalko '83
Sarah Johnson Morath '94
Ronda Mourad '94
Carbery O'Brien '84
Racquel Chatmon Robinson '88
Jamie Taylor '02
Katherine Torgerson '65




















Additional Links